Rave leads Tigers to victory


by Ross DuBray

On Friday, the Dupree Tigers Cross Country squad opened the 2012 season with a win at the Mobridge-Pollock Invitational. Junior Hoss Rave led the charge for Dupree crossing the finish line at 17:31.6, a full ten seconds ahead of second place Austin Hanish of Aberdeen Roncalli on the 3.11-mile course. Senior Nate Widow finished third with 17:56.9 and brother Tate crossed the line seventh with a time of 18:36.1. Junior DeeHawk Moran rounded out the Tiger’s field with an eleventh place finish with a time of 19:00.3. The three top ten finishes pushed Dupree ahead of Class A Roncalli by one point to win the meet.

Hannah Higdon was the lone place winner for the girls, finishing sixteenth with a time of 19:28.31. The Tigers will head west to Faith this Saturday for their next meet.

Boys Division Team Points: Dupree 10, Aberdeen Roncalli 11, Stanley County 32

Individual Results: 1. Hoss Rave, Dupree, 17:31.6; 2. Austin Hanish, Aberdeen Roncalli, 17:41.0; 3. Nate Widow, Dupree, 17:56.9; 4. Favian Aguirre, Aberdeen Roncalli, 18:16.52; 5. Jeremia McCauley, McLaughlin, 18:30.3; 6. Zach Schaefbauer, Aberdeen Roncalli, 18:35.4; 7. Tate Widow, Dupree, 18:36.1; 8. Michael Scott, Stanley County, 18:40.6; 9. Austin Dutenhoeffer, Potter County, 18:42.6; 10. Carl Cronin, Potter County, 18:44.1;

11. Dee Hawk Moran, Dupree, 19:00.3; 12. Todd Kuhn, Timber Lake, 19:55.6; 13. Shale Kramme, Stanley County, 19:16.2; 14. Mathew Geditz, Ipswich, 19:36.4; 15. Justin Rosebrook, Aberdeen Roncalli, 19:56.0; 16. Drew Vance, Faith, 20:04.43; 17. Seth VanDenHeumel, Stanley County, 20:22.2; 18. Brevin Klemann, Stanley County, 20:44.1; 19. Jarius Halligan, Faith, 20:55.0; 20. Reid Kaiser, Potter County, 21:58.3; 21. T.C. Hill, Wakpala, 23:29.5; 22. David Ruth, Faith, 24.10.5.

Girls Division Team Points: Ipswich 8, Aberdeen Roncalli 18, Potter County 19.

Individual Results: 1. Macy Heinz, Ipswich, 15:17.9; 2. Kendra Woytassek, Aberdeen Roncalli, 15:31.5; 3. Tori Moore, Ipswich, 16:01.5; 4. Taylor Loken, Ipswich, 17:18.31; 5. Reba Aberle, Timber Lake, 17:28.8; 6. Emma Weyand, Potter County, 18:06.0; 7. Autumn Pitz, Ipswich, 18:09.8; 8. Evy Johnson, Timber Lake, 18:18.5; 9. Sarah McClure, Potter County, 18:29.8; 10. Kayla Hopfinger, Aberdeen Roncalli, 18:30.2; 11. Hannah Flatt, Potter County, 18:32.6; 12. Isabel Litzen, Aberdeen Roncalli, 18:33.5; 13. Shelby Kilian, Potter County, 18:59.5; 14. Ashton Wiederholt, Mobridge-Pollock, 19:04.7; 15. Bailie Beer, Lemmon, 19:35.7; 16. Hannah Higdon, Dupree, 19:28.31; 17. Brady Beer, Lemmon, 19:35.7; 18. Brianna Weber, Aberdeen Roncalli, 19:45.9; 19. Ellie Weinmeister, Aberdeen Roncalli, 19:56.3; 20. Emily Bohle, Aberdeen Roncalli, 20:02.62; 21. Brooke Enright, Faith, 20:29.0; 22. Jessica Mitzel, Aberdeen Roncalli, 20:49.0; 23. Shaye Jungwirth, Potter County, 21:03.4; 24. Tory Makela, Ipswich, 21:21.2; 25. Caitlin Plenty Chief, Wakpala, 21:32.38; 26. Shayna Engel, Faith, 21:56.6; 27. Mary Martin, Mobridge-Pollock, 22:19.0; 28. Lilli Cronin, Potter County, 22:55.3.

Be the first to like.



Most recent regular Eagle Butte City Council Meeting on April 9, 2014. Recording records entire meeting excluding a one-hour executive session. Top action taken: approved Tuesday's Ward II election results; rescinded February council action reducing Mayor salary, putting it back to what it was prior to action; appointed Verzella LaPlante Mayor; appointed Tyson LaPlante to fill Ward II seat. Most recent Dupree City Council meeting held on Monday, April 7, 2014. Most recent regular Dupree City Council Meeting held on March 3, 2014. Recording starts shortly after meeting was called to order and runs entire length of meeting. Main discussion points included city streets and the upcoming April election.


Market Cheyenne River

Wondering how to get your organization or business's message to the Cheyenne River community? Let your hometown newspaper help.