2013 South Dakota legislative session to begin


by Tasiyagnunpa Livermont

The South Dakota legislative session will begin at noon, Central Time, on January 8, 2013.

Many of the bills already posted to the Legislative website in both the senate and the house have to do with mineral and gas and oil regulations with state landowners. To see the bills as they are posted and to track them, go to http://legis.state.sd.us/sessions/2013/General.aspx.

Maher is a member of the Senate Commerce and Energy Committee.

Senator Ryan Maher

Majority Whip

Party: Republican

Term: Incumbent

District 28

Counties: Butte, Corson, Dewey, Harding, Perkins and


Occupation: Self Employed/Business Owner

Home Address

PO Box 237

Isabel, SD 57633-0237

Phone Numbers

Home 605-466-2371

Capitol 605-773-3821

Business 605-466-2131

Fax 605-466-2108

Committee Chair/Vice Chair Days Time Room

Commerce and Energy Member TTh 10:00 AM 423

Education Member TTh 7:45 AM 423

Taxation Chair MWF 10:00 AM 423


Representative Dean Schrempp

Party: Democrat

Term: Incumbent

District 28A

Counties: Corson, Dewey and Ziebach

Occupation: Farming/Ranching

Home Address

1999 Trailsend

Lantry, SD 57636-1999

Phone Numbers

Home 605-964-6541

Capitol 605-773-3851

Business 605-365-7367

Committee Chair/Vice Chair Days Time Room

Agriculture and Natural Resources Member TTh 7:45 AM 464

Transportation Member TTh 10:00 AM 413